Calendar of events, fun things to do near Racine and Kenosha, Wisconsin

September 2017

Wednesday, August 30 — Monday, September 4

Thursday, August 31 — Sunday, September 3

Friday, September 1 — Monday, September 4

Friday, September 1 — Sunday, September 3

Friday, September 1: First day of fall (meteorological)

Saturday, September 2 — Sunday, September 3

Saturday, September 2

Sunday, September 3

Monday, September 4: Labor Day (federal holiday)

Tuesday, September 5: First day of school in Racine and Kenosha

Wednesday, September 6 — Saturday, September 9

Wednesday, September 6

Thursday, September 7

Friday, September 8 — Sunday, September 10

Friday, September 8 — Saturday, September 9

Friday, September 8: International Literacy Day

Saturday, September 9 — Sunday, September 10

Saturday, September 9

Sunday, September 10: National Grandparents Day

Monday, September 11: Patriot Day

Tuesday, September 12

Wednesday, September 13

Thursday, September 14

Friday, September 15 — Sunday, September 17

Friday, September 15

Saturday, September 16 — Sunday, September 17

Saturday, September 16

Sunday, September 17: Constitution Day

Monday, September 18

Tuesday, September 19: Special Election Primary in Racine

Mid-September

Wednesday, September 20 — Friday, September 22: Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 20

Thursday, September 21 — Sunday, September 24

Thursday, September 21: Islamic New Year

Friday, September 22 — Sunday, September 24

Friday, September 22: September equinox: 3:02 p.m.

Saturday, September 23 — Sunday, September 24

Saturday, September 23

Sunday, September 24

Monday, September 25

Tuesday, September 26

Wednesday, September 27

Thursday, September 28 — Thursday, October 12

  • 2017 Milwaukee Film Festival at the at the Landmark Oriental Theatre, Landmark Downer Theatre, Fox-Bay Cinema Grill, Times Cinema, and Avalon Theater in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Thursday, September 28

Friday, September 29 — Saturday, September 30: Yom Kippur

Friday, September 29

Saturday, September 30: Ashura

Late September

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This