Do you watch Peter Himmelman’s Furious World every Tuesday night? Yeah, well, we recommend it.

Are you familiar with a movie called The Big Lebowski? We read all about it in Rolling Stone last fall. It’s something of a big deal.

You know that guy in the movie, the Dude? The one played by Jeff Bridges? They say he was based on a real guy, Jeff Dowd.

Here’s where it gets interesting. That guy, Jeff Dowd, is going to be on Peter Himmelman’s Furious World tonight.

The live, one-hour show starts at 7:00 Pacific or 8:00 Mountain or 9:00 Central or 10:00 Eastern. Peter Himmelman will be the one with the turtle.

Get there a little early and login to Ustream so you can have a custom name in the chat room. I’m going as “MarkCzerniec.”

Oh yeah — while you’re waiting, go ahead and read Roger Ebert’s blog entry about Jeff Dowd from the end of January. It’s action-packed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This